Kale Chips

Standard

A couple of weeks ago I read something about kale chips and how they’re good for you and easy to make. So, I thought I’d give it a shot. I found a recipe for Crispy Kale Chips on the Food Network and made them for dinner.

One thing I recommend is make sure the kale is very, very dry before you put them in the oven. Otherwise they don’t get crispy at all – sort of soggy as if they’ve just been steamed. The kids hated them although they forced them down. The husband thought they were pretty good as did I. I saved the leftovers and snacked on them the next day, which was good because I tend to have salty snack cravings during the day.

I made them again another day but waited too long after I bought the kale, so it was a little wilted. That, on top of the fact that I had less kale but still used the same amount of olive oil, it didn’t turn out so well. I still ate it and I’ll definitely make again. I have hopes that the kids might grow to like it. The husband and I also thought it would taste good crumbled on something, but we can’t figure out what. If anyone has any suggestions, please share!

Oh…and watch out cause it can get stuck in your teeth and you’ll end up giving someone a big toothy kale smile.

Please Leave a Reply

