What Does Being Healthy Mean To Me?

Standard

As of today, February 29 2012 (Happy Leap Year!), to me being healthy would mean:

Physically

  • Less of me. 10-15 lbs. less of me to be more accurate.
  • Waking in the morning feeling refreshed and ready to go as opposed to dragging myself out of bed.
  • Having more energy for everything
  • Reduced (or dare I hope, complete absence of?) pain in my joints.
  • Some form of exercise on a regular basis.

Nutritionally

  • Eating more fruits and vegetables
  • Eating less fast food and frozen foods
  • Cooking more often
  • Buying more organic foods
  • Feeding myself at least as well as I feed my kids (which still has room for improvement)

I’m sure there’s more but I think that’s a good place to start!

Please Leave a Reply

